Within Temptation dedicate ‘Faster’ to André


Within Temptation is the internationally known symphonic rock band, founded in the Netherlands in 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. The band members are interested in all things science-fiction and space-related, and have been following the PromISSe mission of ESA astronaut André Kuipers. When they heard that three of their songs (“Faster”, “Mother Earth” and “The Promise”) had been included in André’s playlist to be played in space, the band were very excited to support his mission. They helped us to produce this video, recording a special message and dedicating their song “Faster” to André, wishing him a high-speed but safe return later this week.
Within Temptation are Sharon den Adel, Robert Westerholt, Stefan Helleblad, Jeroen van Veen, Ruud Jolie, Martijn Spierenburg and Mike Coolen.

More information at: www.within-temptation.com

Thanks to the ORTS for the live band footage.
Video copyright ESA/Within Temptation.
Faster written by S. den Adel, R. Westerholt & D. Gibson.
Video produced by ESA/J. Makinen.

Similar Posts:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *